Buddhism: Eightfold Path and Four Noble Truths


The eight fold path can be divided into 3 categories: Wisdom, ethical conduct, and mental development.


1. Right view.
2. Right intention.
3. Right speech.
4. Right action.
5. Right livelihood.
6. Right effort.
7. Right mindfulness.
8. Right concentration.

Wisdom: Right view, right intention.

Ethical conduct: Right speech, right action, right livelihood.

Mental development: Right effort, right mindfulness, right concentration.

The Four Noble Truths
1. Life means suffering.
2. The origin of suffering is attachment.
3. The cessation of suffering is attainable.
4. The path to the cessation of suffering.

YouTube video:

Share this with your friends